Kids Ministry

Kids Ministry 2021/22 (Sept 16th updated)

Parents, please take a read through the following announcement:
  • Due to the new temporary COVID-19 measures announced by the government, the relaunch of in-person Kids Ministry is postponed until further notice.

  • There will be no Sunday toddler program (for 18mth-2yrs), no Sunday 9:30am kids program, or Saturday night Kidz Club until further notice.

  • Online Kidz Sunday School will still happen, starting Sunday Oct 03 @ 11am running twice a month on the 1st and 3rd Sundays on Zoom.  This is for all kids, we will split them into different rooms according to age when they log on.

  • Families should register their kids for the new school year if they want to participate in any of the Sunday programs, get access to the weekly Sunday School resources to use at home, and receive news/updates about Kids Ministry this year.

KidMin News and Updates

2021 Important Dates  (subject to changes)
  • April 11, Sunday - registration for VBS 2021 starts
  • May 30, Sunday - registration for Away Camp 2021 starts
  • June 30, Wednesday - CCAC Kidz Graduation!  -- ONLINE
  • July - summer schedule starts
  • July 17, Saturday - Away Camp 2021 for Gr4-6  -- COMBINE WITH AUGUST DATE
  • July 18, Sunday - Away Camp Drive-in BBQ #1  -- CANCELLED
  • July 25, Sunday - Bible Bee, Bee-off #1
  • July 26-30, Monday to Friday - Virtual VBS 2021
  • August 03-06, Tuesday to Friday - In-Person VBS 2021
  • August 21, Saturday - Away Camp 2021 for Gr4-9, day camp
  • August 22, Sunday - Away Camp Drive-in BBQ
  • August 29, Sunday - Bible Bee, Bee-off #2
  • September - Plan to Protect Training
  • September 19, Sunday - church school year starts